Hi everybody,

I am back. I have been gone for a while occupied with other things. What is new with me? Well I have been pretty busy with my daughter and school work. It is a never ending vicious cycle of homework. I know I can do it though. 

If there is one thing I have learned while starting my courses is that I have sorely underestimated my abilities in time management. I didn’t think I would be able to accomplish everything as well as I have so far. I can proudly say and I am not bragging but I am so far knock on wood an “A student”. I am proud of how well I have been doing. 

I do feel like I have neglected my blogging for a while though and haven’t been entirely true to my word. I realize I can’t really make promises unless I can keep them. I know a no brainier right? Well It is something I have to come to grips with myself. Too many times I find myself setting a impossible goal and need to establish better time management skills. I know if I continue to work on my time management I could do just about anything. 

One thing I have been missing lately is my crafting that I do. I just haven’t made the time to do it. I know that I can’t use the saying there just isn’t enough time in one day to do it all. Which is certainly not true. There is enough time if you just make the time. That is where my to do lists come in. I am starting to use the wonderful world of word office to get me started with that. It has some great chart opportunities with Excel or even just in Word. I might go ahead and share with you guys the templates that I make once I am done creating them. 

Yesterday was the official first day of Spring. It certainly doesn’t feel like it. I feel like it has been an eternal never ending winter kind of like Frozen the Disney movie. It hasn’t stopped being cold or snowy for a while. I do think though that there are subtle signs of Spring that just have me so excited. I can’t wait for warmer weather. I live in the central part of the United States and we have not had a break with bad weather all that often. I am excited for warm sunny weather that me and my daughter can play in. 

I have so many great ideas for the Spring and Summer time play it is just a matter of when the nice weather comes. I have been going a little cabin feverish. I hope that everyone has an excellent and safe weekend and I will catch up with you guys later. Happy Blogging. 🙂

About nrhartwig85

I am a stay at home mom looking for enriching ways to help my daughter grow. My daughter is my light in life. I love reading, crafting, cooking and being a mommy.

Leave a Reply

