Bittersweet

As I continue to make the Boo some nice miniature foods for her dolls. I decided to make this sweet miniature cotton candy for her dolls.

miniature cotton candy

miniature cotton candy

It is fairly easy to make you will need: 1 cotton ball

1 marker or highlighter (optional)

1 toothpick

To make the cotton candies I snip one end of the toothpick to make it a flat edge instead of the pointed it came as. You will need to unravel the cotton ball into a strip of cotton. Once the cotton is unraveled apply the marker to it if you wish for colored cotton candy. Then apply a little glue to the end that the cotton will be going on. The toothpick is now ready to have the cotton wrapped around its tip. I glue the end of the cotton to prevent it from coming apart. Let it dry and it is ready for play time with Barbie or any other 12 inch doll you have.

With that project shared I would like to celebrate a milestone with you all. Keira is on the road to potty training yeah!!!! I am so very excited about this new adventure with her. I know there will be many more milestones to come but this one is exciting. Maybe more so for me because now I won’t have to buy so many wipes or diapers. It can get pretty expensive after a while to buy that stuff.

I have come to realize this week has been quite a blur really. I feel like I haven’t gotten much done and there is not enough time in a day to do stuff. I do know though that it is not a complete waste because I am spending it with the Boo. I cherish every moment I have with her. I know all to soon she will want to be out on her own and growing up. It is kind of bittersweet to think about it. It only feels like yesterday that she was just born.

Fellow parents cherish every moment you are blessed to have with your child. I know I do.

Well that is all for now hope you enjoyed my blog and thank you for reading until next time. Happy Blogging everyone 🙂

About nrhartwig85

I am a stay at home mom looking for enriching ways to help my daughter grow. My daughter is my light in life. I love reading, crafting, cooking and being a mommy.

2 responses to “Bittersweet

  1. Lea

    I am working on potty training my two and a half year old. It is not going well at all. She has no interest, I think it is because her sister is still in diapers. So I wish you the best and may your little girl have every interest in using the potty.

    • My daughter has a long ways to go with potty training. It seems like we take a step forward and then five backwards. I think she doesn’t quite want to grow up just yet. Good luck on your potty training as well. It is proving to be quite a challenge for us to get her to use it most days.

Leave a Reply

