Miniature World

Amidst the chaos of trying to get my daughter to feel better and healthy again. I was able to work on some of my crafts.

I worked on making the Boos little pet shop animals some miniature foods. She loves when I make her miniatures for her dolls. I find it is a lot cheaper and enjoyable to do it myself. I have always been pretty crafty and artistic since I can remember.

Here are pictures of some of the work I did today.

miniature dog food

miniature dog food

 

The miniature dog food templates I got from jensprintables3.com

I printed off the templates and then cut them out and then cut slits in the tab areas. I then glued them together and stuffed them with a little bit of cotton. I then sealed them and that is the finished product so cute.

 

The next miniature product I came up with myself. I took some fliers and trimmed pictures out that I could use for miniatures. This picture I am going to show you is miniature DVDs. I used a foam sheet to glue the clippings to. I then applied a layer of tape to the both sides of the DVDs to help them last longer. I find with the ad paper they tear easy so taping over them helps to protect them. Here is the final product in the picture below.

 

miniature DVDs

miniature DVDs

Sometimes I think I have a little too much fun with the miniatures. I am fascinated with it. I highly recommend trying it out if anybody is interested in making homemade miniatures for their kids.

In the weeks to come I hope to have a lot more to share with you all. That is it for now. It was short but sweet and thank you for reading until next time. 🙂

 

About nrhartwig85

I am a stay at home mom looking for enriching ways to help my daughter grow. My daughter is my light in life. I love reading, crafting, cooking and being a mommy.

Leave a Reply

