Worried and Wondering

It has been a couple days since I posted anything. it has been a very difficult several weeks. The Boo has had a chronic cough for about four months now. It is scary not knowing what it is that could be causing it.

For several months the doctors have told me it is just a virus it will pass. As time passed the so called virus didn’t.

I finally took it upon myself to see another doctor in a completely different clinic. Right away I knew I had made the right choice. The first impression I had of the clinic was a very good one. The staff where hospitable and nice. The big factor for me was that I didn’t have to sit there for over an hour waiting for the doctor to come in. They took care of us right away.

I think I have ranted enough about how great they are so far. When we meet the doctor right away he could tell that it wasn’t just a cold. She had gotten diagnosed with allergies. He didn’t think she had asthma at the time. After two more visits and a dose of antibiotics for the phlegm. They came to the determination that she has asthma and possibly whooping cough.

Naturally when I heard this I thought great now I am really going to hear it from Franks family.

Who would of known it would get to this point. I had been as patient as I could be but started to get more worried as the days went on.

Today she seemed to be feeling a little bit better. She seem to definitely feel better after using the inhaler it seemed to put the coughing at bay. I really hope this new antibiotic they have her on is going to kick this thing in the butt. I just want my baby to feel better and not be coughing left and right. And don’t even get me started on the congestion.

I hope to have some really good news in the next couple days. I did find out her complete blood count is normal so that is good.

I can only wait and see. Thanks for reading:)

About nrhartwig85

I am a stay at home mom looking for enriching ways to help my daughter grow. My daughter is my light in life. I love reading, crafting, cooking and being a mommy.

Leave a Reply

