My Little Smarty

After taking a little over a week to finish it here is the dress I was working on:

Halloween Dress

Halloween Dress

I think it turned out pretty good. It has been several years since I have made anything with the sewing machine but I think I did great with this project.

When I gave the bear to the Boo she got too excited and said “awe how cute”. She proceeded to give the bear a big hug and kiss. If given the chance she will show it off to anyone she can get to.

It is amazing how the littlest of stuff entertains kids. I gave the Boo some giant Legos to play with while I cooked dinner. She played with those things for a good hour. That is a record for her with playing with something in one sitting. I mentioned while talking to her about the leaning tower of Pisa (not sure if I have that spelling right) and she kept talking about making it with Legos. It was too cute. She actually did start to stack the Legos pretty high. My Boo is such a smarty.

After dinner we decided to play with playdough and I made a sweet snake.
snakepd

It was a beautiful day and hopefully an even better weekend. Thanks for reading until next time. 🙂

About nrhartwig85

I am a stay at home mom looking for enriching ways to help my daughter grow. My daughter is my light in life. I love reading, crafting, cooking and being a mommy.

2 responses to “My Little Smarty

  1. It’s great you’re so crafty. What a wonderful mum 🙂

Leave a Reply

