A Whirlwind Weekend

This past weekend was  a blast. Friday was my birthday. Happy Birthday to me! When people started asking me what my age was I kind of had blocked it out for a while I actually had to do the math to tell them. Silly I know but hey sometimes I just don’t want to think of my age.

Saturday was a really neat day. The boo had preschool class that went fairly well. She didn’t eat breakfast again so I had a cranky ape of a child during the post hours of school. She did get better as the day went on though especially after her nap. We took her to her favorite store Wal-Mart to buy grocery’s. I never thought that would be one of her favorite places to go but there you go.

Sunday was a sweet day we had a beautiful time at the Brookfield Zoo. I love seeing the animals and learning more about them. We actually got to see the zoo keepers feed and train the seals and sea lion. It was too cool to see. I love how you get to see how they really bond with the animals.  We got to see the baby snow leopard they had. He was absolutely adorable. They also had some  adolescent sloth bears as well they where too cute. 🙂 We also got to enjoy the dolphin show. I love the way the trainers also have a way with them as well. They have terrific relationships with the dolphins.

I also got to see my absolute favorite the TIGER!

majestic tiger bathing

majestic tiger bathing

I took the plunge and decided to try my hand at having my own website. It is still in the works but I have so much planned for it. It is thecraftygreekmomma.com if anyone is ever interested in looking. You are all welcome to look at it. I am really excited about it.

Today was a good day I had the whole family home today. We enjoyed the time by going to breakfast which is not done very often so it was nice. We then took the Boo to the Little Gym which the verdict has been made on. I will not be signing her up for the long run. The teacher who is also the owner just doesn’t seem to be that into her students. She is more interested in what the other leader is doing with his group. I feel like the energy level and excitement isn’t there. So needless to say it is not going to be a place to continue going to.

We made an expensive trip to Toys R Us where we laid away all our goodies for the Boo. It added up quickly. Toys now a days are so expensive. It really does help to have it on lay away.

It was great day for us. I really enjoyed it and hope that everybody else had fabulous days. Thank you for reading and happy blogging 🙂

About nrhartwig85

I am a stay at home mom looking for enriching ways to help my daughter grow. My daughter is my light in life. I love reading, crafting, cooking and being a mommy.

Leave a Reply

