A Creative Storm is Brewing

Today was a very productive day for me and the Boo. We had some visitors over. It seems like every time I have a visitor my house seems to be in disarray or worse. I almost always find myself cleaning up last minute things.

During the visit we decided to have a playdough play date with her cousin today. They are at the age where everything is theirs and no one else’s. They won’t even consider the word share half the time. It is too cute though when they decide to share and play nicely. The Boo is the destroyer. She is kind of a mini Godzilla while her cousin is the neat freak. I can’t help but laugh when I see the Boo foil her cousins attempts at keeping things his way. They love each other though and had a great play date for the most part.

I love being able to see her socialize and blossom into the person she is developing into. It is amazing how fast kids grow and learn things from their surroundings.

Later in the day we did decide to have a little art session. I try to make it a daily thing with the Boo. She absolutely loves it and I want to nurture that interest she has. We used bingo markers and crayons for this project. I also provided her with some neon gel pens. We had a blast drawing. Here are some pictures of our art.

My piece that I made

My piece that I made

Keira made this piece :)

Keira made this piece 🙂

I wanted to share what I made today in the world of miniatures that we have been diving into. I made these really cute miniature candy bars. I was very proud of how they turned out. Here is the final product.

20131003_173149It turned out pretty cool right? The Boo has fun with them but probably not as much fun as I do. I kind of have probably too much fun with the miniatures. It was one of my favorite things to play with when we where little. Playing with Barbie dolls was the everyday thing to play with as a kid.

Well that’s it for now. I have a pretty busy weekend coming up. My birthday is today yeah! Then of course the Boos class over the weekend and hopefully a trip to the zoo. 🙂 Weather pending with the zoo. I really hope to be able to go. Wish us good luck with the weekends activities. I hope to have many exciting memories and events to report about. Ok that’s all for now. Thank you for reading and happy blogging 🙂

About nrhartwig85

I am a stay at home mom looking for enriching ways to help my daughter grow. My daughter is my light in life. I love reading, crafting, cooking and being a mommy.

Leave a Reply

