Reminiscing the Good Old Days

In these past few days I have come to realize how very much more advanced my daughter is then I was at her age. She already at 2 1/2 years old knows how to work a kindle and a cell phone. It is amazing how much kids learn and develop as quickly as they do. I find the Boo is a little Minnie me. Often I will do something and then she will follow suit copy catting me.

I realize more and more that I need to be firm and constant in encouraging physical activity with her. Which brings me around to The Little Gym I took her to today. It is a gymnastics class and is pretty nice for the kids to get some exercise. I think she liked it. It was our first time to that facility and I wasn’t so sure if I liked it. I am still not sure but will make my mind up in the next couple classes.

I think it is a pretty significant thing when anybody comes to realize their short comings and I realize I have many. But I do try to work on them and improve myself. I know pretty random thought but there it is.

Since I can remember I have always been pretty artistic and want to pass that down to my daughter. She seems to be shinning her own light with the interest she has in the art projects we do. I have been trying to get back to where I was and then some. I am pretty good at drawing and sewing and that type of thing but would like to expand my horizons.

Today we worked on making ear bows for our build a bear that we own. Its pretty cute Halloween bows. Next I am working on making her a dress in the spirit of Halloween. I have some pretty cute ideas and am looking forward to showing everybody the finished product.

Here Is a picture of the bows I made. They are pretty simple to make. If anybody wants to know how I am more then happy to post a tutorial.

photo

photo (1)

They are pretty cute right? The Boo certainly thinks so.

Well that is all for tonight enjoy and thank you for reading. Happy Blogging 🙂

About nrhartwig85

I am a stay at home mom looking for enriching ways to help my daughter grow. My daughter is my light in life. I love reading, crafting, cooking and being a mommy.

Leave a Reply

