A Modge Podge Day

Today has been a rewarding day and a challenging one at that. The Boo is getting more and more creative with ways to get into stuff that she shouldn’t.

We had a great day in the sun and played her favorite thing outside soccer.

20130927_133430

The other day we bought some really cute tattoos with little animals. Today she wanted mommy to put the froggy on her arm. It was so cute how excited she gets about it.

20130927_113634

The day wasn’t too eventful but we did make some little miniatures for her dolls. Here is a picture of some of the stuff we made.

20130927_232928

The electronic miniatures and money I got off pinterest. The checks and DVDs we made from the Sunday ads that we get in the paper. They are so cool to make I am starting to have this little mini obsession with making them. The Boo loves them and we play with them so why not make them. 😉 There is plenty more where these came from.

When I was a little girl I used to play with Barbie dolls all the time. I kind of find myself reliving that when I play with the Boo.

On another note the Boo will be keeping me busy this weekend with the preschool class and a birthday party to go to. I am really looking forward to her class. I love seeing her interact with all the other kids. It makes me so proud to see her interacting with the other kids so nicely. The only thing I will regret is the lack of time to get some of the household chores done. I find myself falling behind in it more and more. One thing I will need to work on is time management.

I have this really great cookie recipe from a friend that I want to try. It is an oatmeal cookie and has no granulated sugar added to it.

All it takes is: 3 mashed bananas (ripe)

1/3 c of apple sauce

2 c oats

1/4 c almond milk

1/2 c raisins (optional)

1 tsp vanilla

1 tsp cinnamon

Bake at 350 degrees for 15 to 20 min.

I can’t wait to try them tomorrow I will have to let everyone know how they turn out. I don’t think you can get any healthier then these for cookies.

Enjoy and feel free to comment if you want. Thanks for reading. 🙂 PS sorry for the all over the place topics but my minds all over the place tonight.

About nrhartwig85

I am a stay at home mom looking for enriching ways to help my daughter grow. My daughter is my light in life. I love reading, crafting, cooking and being a mommy.

Leave a Reply

